RNR News and Notes

After teasing the announcement over the weekend- The Strokes have revealed the full details for their 7th studio album - and the first 'official' single. 


The album - titled The New Abnormal  will be out April 10 via Cult/RCA Records. 




The first official song from the album is tilted “At the Door” ... the announcement was accompanied by a video directed by Mike Burakoff: 


The Strokes - At The Door (Official Video)


As for the album - it was recorded at producer Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios in Malibu. The album’s cover art (below) is Jean-Michel Basquiat’s painting Bird on Money


Keep scrolling for a  track listing and so far announced 2020 concert dates 


The New Abnormal Album Art:



The New Abnormal Tracklist:
1. The Adults Are Talking
2. Selfless
3. Brooklyn Bridge To Chorus
4. Bad Decisions
5. Eternal Summer
6. At The Door
7. Why Are Sundays So Depressing
8. Not The Same Anymore
9. Ode To The Mets


The Strokes 2020 Tour Dates (as of 2/12):


14—Berlin, Germany @ Columbiahalle
18—Paris, France @ Olympia
19—London, U.K. @ The Roundhouse
24—Belfast, U.K. @Waterfront Hall


05—Vancouver, B.C. @ Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
09—Seattle, Wash. @ WaMu Theater
14—Los Angeles, Calif. @ The Forum