Get all the RNR music you love on our new app - download it now from the iTunes or google play store

RNR News and Notes

Hear the first track of David Hasselhoff's new album, a cover of The Jesus and Mary Chain's Head On


A few weeks back - we told you about David Hasselhoff's new album, titled Open Your Eyes, that's due out this Friday (9/27)


The album  features some interesting songs / collaborations ... including renditions of Echo & The Bunnymen’s “Lips Like Sugar”  and The Jesus and Mary Chain’s “Head On” (featuring A Flock of Seagulls), and Neil Diamond classic “Sweet Caroline” featuring industrial metal band Ministry. 


We now have audio from the first song on the album - as the Hoff has unveiled his cover of The Jesus and Mary Chain’s “Head On”.  


Without further ado ... 

Head On - David Hasselhoff 



TBH - We still prefer The Pixies version ;) 


Head On - The Pixies




Here's the details on the rest of Hasselhoff's new album 


Open Your Eyes Tracklist:
01. Open Your Eyes (feat. James Williamson)
02. Head On (feat. Elliot Easton)
03. I Melt with You (feat. Steve Stevens)
04. Lips Like Sugar (feat. A Flock of Seagulls)
05. “Heroes” (feat. Tyler Bates)
06. Here I Go Again (feat. Tracii Guns)
07. Jump in My Car (feat. Todd Rundgren)
08. Rhinestone Cowboy (feat. Charlie Daniels)
09. If You Could Read My Mind (feat. Ava Cherry)
10. Sugar, Sugar (feat. Steve Cropper)
11. Mit 66 Jahren (feat. Patrick Moraz) [CD Only]
12. Sweet Caroline (feat. Ministry)
13. That’s Life