RNR News and Notes

David Hasselhoff's New Album Might Be His Most Bizarre Work Yet

Earlier this year - David Hasselhoff confirmed that he will be releasing a new album this year.  You read that right - the star of Baywatch and Knight Rider is also a noted recording artist in Europe - most famous in Germany for some reason ... 


The Hoff's new album, titled Open Your Eyes, is due out September 27th , and features some interesting songs / collaborations ... including renditions of Echo & The Bunnymen’s “Lips Like Sugar” (featuring the The Cars’ Elliot Easton) and The Jesus and Mary Chain’s “Head On” (featuring A Flock of Seagulls), and Neil Diamond classic “Sweet Caroline” featuring industrial metal band Ministry. 


Ministry frontman Al Jourgenson told Billboard


“It was the most surreal project I’ve ever been involved with. I didn’t even have to take acid, and I felt like I was trippin’ balls....David Hasselhoff has a new album coming out … and for whatever reason … he decided I would be the perfect person to mix this. So it’s like, ‘I’m game! I’ll take the challenge. This could be cool,’ and sure enough, man, as soon as I heard it, I felt like I was on some of Timothy Leary’s best MDMA I’ve ever been on!”


As of now - the only announced fall tour dates are in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland .... but maybe the Hoff will bless the states with a tour ... 






Open Your Eyes Tracklist:
01. Open Your Eyes (feat. James Williamson)
02. Head On (feat. Elliot Easton)
03. I Melt with You (feat. Steve Stevens)
04. Lips Like Sugar (feat. A Flock of Seagulls)
05. “Heroes” (feat. Tyler Bates)
06. Here I Go Again (feat. Tracii Guns)
07. Jump in My Car (feat. Todd Rundgren)
08. Rhinestone Cowboy (feat. Charlie Daniels)
09. If You Could Read My Mind (feat. Ava Cherry)
10. Sugar, Sugar (feat. Steve Cropper)
11. Mit 66 Jahren (feat. Patrick Moraz) [CD Only]
12. Sweet Caroline (feat. Ministry)
13. That’s Life