RNR News and Notes

Hear "5,000 Candles In The Wind" - The First Single From Mouse Rat's Highly Anticipated 'The Awesome Album'

Fans of the show Parks & Recreation (and of really awesome music) were sent into a craze a few weeks back when a social media pages were launched for for the band Mouse Rat  with a message that just said 5/19/21



Well that day is here and we now know that Mouse Rat will be releasing their debut album The Awesome Album  on August 27th via Dualtone / Entertainment 720 


The band fronted by local Pawnee, Indiana Parks and Recreation shoeshine employee Andy Dwyer, shared the album's first single - “5,000 Candles In the Wind,” on the 10-year anniversary of the passing of the Pawnee town mascot legend, the miniature horse Li’l Sebastian




In an extra dose of AWESOME, Scott Tanner, of the legendary Pawnee band Land
, has contributed two new songs to the album in a symbolic passing of the
torch, identifying Mouse Rat as the next band to break from the underground
Pawnee music scene.


The Awesome Album tracklist:
1. 5,000 Candles in the Wind (Bye, Bye Lil Sebastian)
2. The Pit
3. Sex Hair
4. Catch Your Dream (feat. Duke Silver)
5. Two Birds Holding Hands
6. Ann Song
7. The Way You Look Tonight
8. Menace Ball
9. Remember
10. I Get A Kick Out Of You
11. Lovely Tonight
12. I’ve Got You Under My Skin 
13. I Only Have Eyes For You
14. Pickled Ginger (*performed by Land Ho!)
15. Cold Water (*Scott Tanner feat. Duke Silver) 


If you have no idea what this post is about - yes , Mouse Rat was a band on a TV show and yes they are really awesome and Yes they are putting out a real album