Get all the RNR music you love on our new app - download it now from the iTunes or google play store

RNR News and Notes

Modest Mouse Share First Song From New Album - 'We Are Between' [LISTEN]

Modest Mouse have announced details on  The Golden Casket - their first new album in six years.  The record will be out June 25 via Epic Records- see the track list below  




The band also revealed the first song from the record  “We Are Between”  - a  song driven by singer  Isaac Brock’s 'trademark vocals vacillating between sonic isolation and the support of a full chorus, with lyrics alternating between “the best” and “the worst” parts, determining that “we are somewhere between the dust and the stars.”' 




The Golden Casket tracklist:

  1. Fuck Your Acid Trip
  2. We Are Between
  3. We’re Lucky
  4. Walking and Running
  5. Wooden Soldiers
  6. Transmitting Receiving
  7. The Sun Hasn’t Left
  8. Lace Your Shoes
  9. Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
  10. Leave A Light On
  11. Japanese Trees
  12. Back To The Middle