Get all the RNR music you love on our new app - download it now from the iTunes or google play store

RNR News and Notes

White Stripes Announce White Blood Cells 20th Anniversary Companion Album Of Demos & Live Tracks

Jack White and Third Man Records aren't known for being conventional - so this summer, when the White Stripes’  third album White Blood Cells turns 20 - instead of a reissue - they will release White Blood Cells XX - an anniversary companion to the original album.  The release will be part of the label's Vault Package.




The first disc of the release, which will be a red vinyl, features a collection of unreleased demos and alternate takes of album tracks (including an “alternate take” of “Fell In Love With A Girl,” which you can preview below) plus songs that never made it to any kind of completed/released form.  




The second disc-  a white LP, features a 2001 live show at Headliners  in Louisville. 


There's also a DVD of behind-the-scenes footage and a booklet with rare posters, flyers, and photos. 







Side A:
01. “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground” (previously unreleased boombox demo take 1)
02. “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground” (previously unreleased boombox demo take 2)
03. “Hotel Yorba” (previously unreleased alternate take live at the Hotel Yorba)
04. “Fell In Love With A Girl” (previously unreleased alternate take)
05. “The Union Forever” (previously unreleased working mix without interlude)
06. “Offend In Every Way” (previously unreleased acoustic boombox demo)
07. “That’s Where It’s At” (previously unreleased outtake)


Side B:
08. “Ooh-Aah” (previously unreleased demo)
09. “I Can’t Wait” (previously unreleased alternate mix)
10. “Hey Mary” (previously unreleased demo)
11. “Feel Like I’m Three Feet Tall” (previously unreleased boombox demo)
12. “Rated X” (previously unreleased alternate take live at the Hotel Yorba)
13. “This Protector” (previously unreleased alternate take)




Side C:
01 “When I Hear My Name”
02 “Death Letter / Grinnin’ In Your Face”
03 “Lord, Send Me An Angel”
04 “You’re Pretty Good Looking (For A Girl)”
05 “Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground”
06 “Hotel Yorba”
07 “Truth Doesn’t Make A Noise”
08 “I Think I Smell A Rat”


Side D:
01 “Jolene”
02 “We’re Going To Be Friends”
03 “Expecting”
04 “The Union Forever”
05 “The Same Boy You’ve Always Known”
06 “Apple Blossom”
07 “Cannon / John The Revelator”
?08 “Astro”


To get your hands on this - sign up for the Third Man Vault by 4/30.