WRNR FM ... We're Rock N Roll

RNR News and Notes

Preview Jack White's upcoming live album of his 'rip-roaring' / 38 song show at Detroit's Masonic Temple

Third Man Vault subscription series has put out some pretty cool exclusive releases over the years - but release 47 has us really excited.  


‘Jack White: Live At The Masonic Temple’ - is an epic album of his July 30, 2014 hometown show.  The 38 song set includes White's solo material, songs from The White Stripes, the Dead Weather and the Raconteurs, plus covers of Beck, Led Zeppelin, Hank Williams and Junior Wells. (see full set list below). 



The release also comes with a bonus 7" single containing White's 2020 Saturday Night Live performance. 



Jack White: Live At The Masonic Temple’ will be available on four 180-gram colored vinyl LPs, with a slipcase cover with custom printed photo inner sleeves and will include shots from the night by official tour photographer David Swanson


‘Jack White: Live At The Masonic Temple’ tracklisting:


01. ‘Fell in Love with a Girl’
02. ‘Astro’
03. ‘The Big Three Killed My Baby’
04. ‘High Ball Stepper’
05. ‘Lazaretto’
06. ‘Missing Pieces’
07. ‘Just One Drink’
08. ‘Hotel Yorba’
09. ‘You Know That I Know’
10. ‘Love Interruption’
11. ‘Weep Themselves to Sleep’
12. ‘I Cut Like a Buffalo’
13. ‘Cannon’
14. ‘Hoodoo Man’ (Junior Wells cover)
15. ‘Icky Thump’
16. ‘Screwdriver’
17. ‘Ramblin’ Man’ (Hank Williams cover)
18. ‘Apple Blossom’
19. ‘Three Women’
20. ‘The Same Boy You’ve Always Known’
21. ‘We’re Going To Be Friends’
22. ‘Sugar Never Tasted So Good’
23. ‘Entitlement’
24. ‘Alone in My Home’
25. ‘Steady, As She Goes’
26. ‘Ball and Biscuit’
27. ‘The Lemon Song’ (Led Zeppelin cover)
28. ‘The Hardest Button to Button’
29. ‘Sixteen Saltines’
30. ‘Devils Haircut’ (Beck cover)
31. ‘Hypocritical Kiss’
32. ‘That Black Bat Licorice’
33. ‘Would You Fight For My Love?’
34. ‘Blue Blood Blues’
35. ‘You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You’re Told)’
36. ‘My Doorbell’
37. ‘I Fought Piranhas’
38. ‘Seven Nation Army’


‘Saturday Night Live’ 7″ single:


‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’ / ‘Ball and Biscuit’
‘Jesus is Coming Soon’ (Blind Willie Johnson) / ‘Lazaretto’


You can preview the album HERE with a clip from Missing Peices