RNR News and Notes

The results are in ... and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the class of 2020 who will be inducted into the Rock Hall on May 2: 


Nine Inch Nails 

Depeche Mode 

T. Rex

The Doobie Brothers

Notorious BIG

Whitney Houston


The induction ceremony will take place in Cleveland and broadcast live on HBO.




After expressing doubt about the Rock Hall Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails said in a statement:


“A sincere THANK YOU goes out to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame voting body—it always feels great to be recognized for your artistic efforts and I am honored. Many congratulations to this year’s fellow inductees (DM finally!)—see you back in Cleveland where it all began for me!”


Nominees snubbed from this year's induction are Dave Matthews Band, MC5, Soundgarden, Motörhead, Kraftwerk, Thin Lizzy, Pat Benatar, Rufus with Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, and Judas Priest.