RNR News and Notes

Wilco Share Lead Single 'Love Is Everywhere (Beware)', Lead Single From New Album Ode to Joy [LISTEN]



Jeff Tweedy and Wilco are back with a new song, “Love Is Everywhere (Beware),”  and it's the lead single from their newly announced 11th album, Ode to Joy. 



Tweedy expands on the track in a statement:


There MUST be more love than hate. Right?! I’m not always positive we can be so sure. In any case, I’m starting to feel like being confident in that equation isn’t always the best motivation for me to be my best self—it can kind of let me off the hook a little bit when I think I should be striving to contribute more love outside of my comfortable sphere of family and friends. So … I guess the song is sort of a warning to myself that YES, Love IS EVERYWHERE, but also BEWARE! I can’t let that feeling absolve me of my duty to create more.


Ode to Joy is due out Oct. 4 via dBpm Records and available for preorder here. Listen to “Love is Everywhere (Beware)” below, then keep scrolling to find the album’s details.


Wilco play a sold out show at The Anthem in DC on October 15, 2019 - but we might just have your chance to win tickets soon ... 




Ode to Joy Album Art:


Ode to Joy Tracklist: 
01. Bright Leaves
02. Before Us
03. One and a Half Stars
04. Quiet Amplifier
05. Everyone Hides
06. White Wooden Cross
07. Citizens
08. We Were Lucky
09. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
10. Hold Me Anyway
11. An Empty Corner