RNR News and Notes

Morrissey releases details and another track from his album of cover songs [LISTEN]


Late in 2018 - Morrissey announced he would be releasing a new album in 2019 - except its not an album of new Moz tracks ... it turns out its an album of cover songs and its loaded with som great features ... including Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear, Ariel Engle of Broken Social Scene, LP, Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day & Lydia Night of The Regrettes.  


So far we have have been graced with 2 of the tracks - his take on The Pretenders' Back on the Chain Gang and most recently - his cover of Roy Orbison's It's Over feat. LP.


The album is due out in May ... but you can hear the 2 released tracks below and browse the rest of the tracks at the bottom of this page




California Son Tracklist: 
01. Morning Starship (Jobriath) with Ed Droste of Grizzly Bear 
02. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow (Joni Mitchell) with Ariel Engle of Broken Social Scen
03. Only a Pawn In Their Game (Bob Dylan) with Petra Haden
04. Suffer the Little Children (Buffy St Marie
05. Days of Decision (Phil Ochs) with Sameer Gadhia of Young The Giant 
06. It’s Over (Roy Orbison) with LP
07. Wedding Bell Blues (The Fifth Dimension) with Billie Joe Armstrong of Green Day & Lydia Night of The Regrettes
08. Loneliness Remembers What Happiness Forgets (Dionne Warwick)
09. Lady Willpower (Gary Puckett)
10. When You Close Your Eyes (Carly Simon) with Petra Haden
11. Lenny’s Tune (Tim Hardin)
12. Some Say I Got Devil (Melanie)


California Son Album Art: