Get all the RNR music you love on our new app - download it now from the iTunes or google play store

RNR News and Notes

Weezer unveil a surprise 10-track LP of nothing but covers [LISTEN]


After Weezer granted a fan's request to cover Toto's Africa, they saw the song climb to the top of the charts and become their most commercially successful song ... EVER ... So naturally the band has decided to ride the wave and release an entire album of covers (ahead of the March 1st release of the Black Album).


The Teal Album and The Black Album mark the fifth and sixth entries in Weezer’s color palette of albums. Previously, they released The Blue Album (1994), The Green Album(2001), The Red Album (2008), and The White Album (2016).


Don't miss Weezer with The Pixies at the Royal Farms Arena in Baltimore on March 17


Here's the track listing of the Teal Album, which you can stream below: 


Weezer (The Teal Album) Tracklist:
01. Africa (Toto)
02. Everybody Wants to Rule the World (Tears for Fears)
03. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (The Eurythmics)
04. Take On Me (a-ha)
05. Happy Together (The Turtles)
06. Paranoid (Black Sabbath)
07. Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra)
08. No Scrubs (TLC)
09. Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)
10. Stand By Me (Ben E. King)