Get all the RNR music you love on our new app - download it now from the iTunes or google play store

RNR News and Notes

Paul Simon Says Farewell with Fourteenth and Final Album

Paul Simon has been traversing North America and Europe since May on his farewell tour appropriately named “Homeward Bound.” As Simon barrels through the British Isles (he plays a show in Dublin tonight and another in London tomorrow night), the famed Simon & Garfunkel co-songwriter has announced one final solo LP, his fourteenth, titled In the Blue Light


The 10-track collection, scheduled for a September 7th release on Legacy Recordings, consists entirely of reworked renditions of songs from Simon’s extensive back catalog, specifically songs that Simon himself “thought were really good songs that didn’t get much attention when they first came out.”


The album, produced by Simon and Roy Halee, will include contributions from the likes of Wynton Marsalis, guitarist Bill Frisell, and drummers Jack DeJohnette and Steve Gadd. Watch a brief video with footage from the album making process below:



Simon takes Capital One Arena in Washington D.C. on September 14th. Grab your tickets here.


In the Blue Light Tracklist: 
01. One Man’s Ceiling Is Another Man’s Floor
02. Love
03. Can’t Run But
04. How the Heart Approaches What It Yearns
05. Pigs, Sheep and Wolves
06. René and Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After the War
07. The Teacher
08. Darling Lorraine
09. Some Folks’ Lives Roll Easy
10. Question for the Angels